Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Chez Aleks
1 décembre 2009

Plan reparations for the hotel, what a problem !

I am now enjoying time without customers...
and it means a lot of work. Indeed.

Cos within the last month, I have had enough time to discover all many ugly things (curtains, furnitures, rooms, stairs and so on), so planning some refresh or make-over was definitely mandatory.

(^_^)

You don't know that, but I love the job.
When I am busy, i don't recognize myself, but I feel complete and at ease only under pressure... Do I have a problem ?

And this stress, I only put it on myself, since I am the manager for the time being, I could drink rhum coca all day long (and getting fired within days, but you see what I mean)... I coudl very well "let the ribbons loose" as we say in french to speak about release the pression.

Yesterday it was so windy, we had a kind of sand storm. From the moment, I began to see the mattress of the swimming pool flew away, and cushions floating/sinking into the swimming-pool, I got mad.
Litteraly.
I went after every single person in the house to put order to that mess, NOW !

Then, this morning, the storm had passed, and I had a journalist and a photograph in house ! So this morning, I rushed at everybody to put everything back into place.
I felt alive.

Being a manager is exhausting : you're the 1st to wake up, the last who goes to bed, but feeling in charge of something is for me worth all the trouble.

happy aleks

Publicité
Commentaires
A
c'est gentil, ça ne m'étonne pas que tu sois comme ça, je m'en doutais !<br /> Enfin, je ne suis ici qu'en mission, je dois prendre une direction (création de lieu) à Paris encuite, et peut-être si tout se passe bien, au Japon ensuite.<br /> Donc on se verra probablement !<br /> <br /> La prochaine fois que je vais à Fukuoka, je t'emmènerai dans l'izakaya où j'ai fait un baito (c'est là où j'ai le plus rigolé de toute l'année).<br /> <br /> bises
F
tu n'as pas de probleme, je suis exactement comme toi et reve d'avoir un jour ce degres de responsabilite mais faut pas rever au Japon.<br /> Bises
Chez Aleks
  • Devant le miroir du monde se tient Alice qui dit : "j’ai un sceptre a la main et une couronne sur la tête, laissons s’approcher les créatures du miroir qu’elle qu’elles soient, qu’elles dînent avec la Reine Rouge, la Reine Blanche et moi…"
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Publicité